What I Do

I’ve been looking at the graphic I use and how only 10% is actually writing. And it doesn’t matter if it’s composing something for a Word document or an HTML file – I count both of those as writing.

So it occurred to me – what else do I do? I came up with this list of non-writing tasks that I do every day:

  • Formatting documents
  • Editing documents
  • Manipulating HTML files
  • Generating pre-written documents from a database (culling the information together without writing it)
  • Logging completed projects into a tracking database
  • Entering project info into MS Project
  • Status Reports
  • Meetings

What else do you do? What am I missing? As always, I’m looking forward to your input!

Leave a Reply

